skip navigation

Peg Pennepacker Honored as the Recipient of the Thoams E. Frederick Award Of Excellence

By Chuck Abbott, 05/05/20, 12:15AM EDT


2020 NIAAA Award of Excellence

PSADA Executive Director, Holly Farnese, has announced that Peg Pennepacker will be the recipient of the 2020 NIAAA Thomas E. Frederick Award Of Excellence. Peg will be honored at the December 2020 National Athletic Directors Conference in Tampa, Florida.
The Thomas E. Frederick Award of Excellence is presented to an NIAAA member who has provided strong leadership to education-based athletics, loyalty to the NIAAA, and provides contributions to the profession of athletic administration. The award is named for Thomas E. Frederick, who served as assistant director of the National Federation of High Schools until 1989. Frederick was largely responsible for facilitating the start of the NIAAA in 1977. By nomination of and at the recommendation of the NIAAA Past Presidents,  the NIAAA Board of Directors annually selects one individual to receive this prestigious Thomas E. Frederick Award of Excellence.
Congratulations to Peg.